Some schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning maths enjoyable for schoolchildren?

Mathematics are accepted as core and imperative subject around the world, which can be proved by curriculums implemented by many pedagogy experts, even in countries that face significant education challenges. However, majority of children struggle to assimilate knowledge in maths due to its comprehensive and complex content, that require long-term commitment and a solid grasp of some formulas. Therefore, this essay will reflect some crucial causes and potential solutions for this vital issue.

The first and foremost reason why hundreds of children are less able to cope with mathematics is related to the fact that this subject demands overconcentration, while children’s focus is naturally distractive due to their immature cognitive cells. For example, one task may require 15 to 20 minutes, whereas children desire to derive outcomes instantly, without huge efforts. Secondly, children are inclined to accept both intellectual and physical fails painfully as they undermine their self-confidence, while mathematics usually involve several attempts to tackle the task.

Hence, from my perspective of view, specific outdoor curricular activities can be organized for children to foster their engagement in the mentioned subject. For instance, pupils may be given an opportunity to visit one of the local shops, where they will be free to purchase some commodities, and then calculate revenues. This kind of live interaction can encourage children to boost their interest in maths.

To sum up, a wide range of children may be overwhelmed by deep structures and rules of mathematics along with its requirement of long-term commitment and decent focus. Therefore, children can be invited to engaging activities, to drive them being involved in basics of maths. I tend to believe that it would have more benefits for academic proficiency of children than in-door conservative methods of teaching.