Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s era, people are dependen on mobile phones to an extent where they can’t imagine these lines without this device which cau do anything, especially children. Keeping the impact of mobile phones in mind, schools have figured out and efficient way for the student’s on learning and well being which is the restriction on using them. In this I will be discuring the positive impact this restriction would have on children’s well being and learning development.

One of the major positive development this decision will have, will be on learning. Since the evolution of mobile phone it has become an integral part of our lives, and mort importantly in children’s life after pandemic. But with the usage of these devcies, it has brought up a lot of distractions in student’s life, and having restriction on the usage of it, is just one way of achieving better learning experience in School. The constant buzz of notification in the cell phones, distracts the steldents which leads to the confusion in learning concepts. In India, children are not allowed to carry cell phones in mainly all the schools, and even if they carry, they’re supposed to inform their teachers, and submit to them. . But has anyone thought, why do we have this system? It’s because of the same reason, if the child is carrying mobile in School premises, his mind well be all occupied in the phone, and will not be to able to concentrate on studies. So, banning phone in school premises brings a better learning experience with fewer distractions.

Mobile phones have a huge impact on one’s wellbeing. The lifestyle has taken a big turn, if we compare, the behaviour of children before and after using cell phones, a vast difference will be observed. For instance, childen nowadays, prefer to to eat food while watching TV, or playing games or while talking on call , which leads to less focus on the meal, and since childhood I have been listening at home that you should have a meal on the dining table, and that too without TV and phone. Personally, I have observed that whеnеvеr I prefer eating without watching anything, my mood gets better, and my stomach too gets full, but whenever I am distracted by anything, it afficts my appetite.

Additionally, it has lasted one more impact that is children prefer more indoor activities as compared to outdoor ones. During my childhood, I remember the moment I had lunch, right after coming fromschool, I used to run to our playground, and wait for everyone to come as we had our fixed time to be there. And now whenever I talk to any student, I only get to hear the new names of the mobile games or they have something to tell related to Snapchat or Instagran, and one of the most astonishing that I always find is they’re not aware of the names of the games, or the basic rules that are supposed to be followed for game. Mobile Phones were launched to make our lives easier and was a way to communicate with everyone around, no matter how far they used to reside, but now the entire meaning or the purpose of it has change. Student’s life are at stake because of the dependency on it, which is definitely having a negative impact on the lives of the millions of students and the country too.

I conclude by statng that I am in the support of the restriction of the mobile phone by the School. In order to have a wise mind, and better lifestyle one needs to do something about the alarming situation, and Schools have taken the right step, and I would say a wise decision.