Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive development or a negative one? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In Educational Institution across the globe, most of the learners have their own mobile phones. While these devices are used for communication purposes but some schools have restricted its use inside organization. In my view this is the best development which can enhance learning process as well as physical and social well-being.

Less phone access improves learning in order to spend appropriate time on academic activities. In addition, Mobile usage is the main distraction in studying, so less use means less distraction. Book or other printed contents ensure easiness in reading and understanding the basic concept than studying on screen devices. If you choose it for gaining knowledge, chance of distraction decrease so can get more focus on study. For example, in classroom teacher explain concept more abstractly needed to pay more attention and less distraction. It’s a positive step to limit mobile use in learning centers.

Less use of Mobile phone improves well-being. Health comprises of several aspects such as physical, mental and social. Physical and Social aspects of health maintenance require physical activities and social interaction. Team work activities build when mobile use is restricted in order to improve wellbeing. Screen addiction reduce exercise and people interaction. The student who are actively engaged in physical tend be socially active then those consume more time on screen. For example, teacher assign students in different groups for presentation lead to socially responsible person instead of task to be achieved individually or in mobile. Hence mobile limitation will reduce screen addiction eventually lead to healthy individual in term of physical and social health.

Concluding that, it is the best decision to prohibit mobile use in Institution. Moreover, it will be helpful in student personal and professional development.