Some schools teach school children to study international news. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, a multitude of institutions have been teaching students to research global news. I am convinced that know updates from around the world, though causing certain disadvantages, offer more advantages.

It is understandable why a number of people think that know international news is detrimental. One clear disadvantage is that students can be overwhelmed. This is due to the fact that students have to learn various subjects on their schools, then they have to know more information around the world, this can make them feel stressed or pressured. Such a drawback can especially strong detrimental to students in boarding schools and students with high academic goals. Another disadvantage is that students may see murderous news, blood, or other age-inappropriate news. However, this problem can be solved quite easily if teachers choose proper information and news for the age of students.

Despite the drawbacks, I strongly believe that there are numerous reasons why have knowledge around the world are considered as an adequate learning method. The first reason that students can be broadened their perspective and knowledge about global issues. For instance, students who read or watch news from different countries can learn about diversity cultures, social and gain a better understanding of the world surrouding them. This is particularly crucial for students who plan to study abroad. Reading news can improve students’ communication and social skills when they interact with other people from different nations.

In conclusion, studying international news has its downsides of overwhelming or exposure to inappropriate information, but it comes with variety benefits of gaining more knowledge and developing students’ skills. From my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.