Some scientists think that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many scientists consider that in the near future, computers will totally surpass human possibilities and achieve the strongest sense of intellect, which can unfortunately have more impact on the main processes in our world and be more valuable than human knowledge. However, I try to maintain positiveness and believe that no machine can replace work that is done with a soul. So, the main aim of this essay is to influence other people’s opinions about this topic.

Firstly, I want to mention that in our really fast-developing society, filled with artificial intelligence, it is really important to have people who will provide communication skills. Without a leader, no project can be done correctly, since it needs to have time-management and adjusted deadlines. Even if AI can provide it, it won’t be the same. In my opinion, only someone who you look up to can truly motivate you to be hard-working and finish everything on time.

On the other hand, modern technologies can help you to analyze an enormous amount of data. It is useful, since you don’t have to spend a whole day checking every number in the needed file and hope that you didn’t skip a mistake. Also, it can be a perfect source of inspiration, especially if you are a designer who is looking for something new to try out.

Surely, technologies are getting better each day, and there is obviously a noticeable difference between just one or two years. So, there is a huge chance that a decade later we will live in a world that contains unlimited resources of research and intelligence. But, if it’s truly regulated in a correct way, I think it would be the greatest option. It can create new professions, help to control daily processes, or help other important deals to be done.

In conclusion, computer development is the most progressive scientific project that is being done today. It can benefit many spheres of our lives. But I would totally disagree with the statement that says humans will be replaced. Our mind will always stay relevant among artificial intelligence. So, if it is balanced, it will be perfect and useful for the future world.