Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

An increasing number of animals is at risk of extinction, and many of them are almost non-existant. This essay will disscus the possible causes of this issue, along with exploring possible solutions.

The growing mortality of different species is caused by climate change and hunting. Firstly, Adverse changes in enviroment have drastic effects on zoonotic species. Fluctuation in climate result in the death of animals that fail to temprature regulate. For instance, the increased temprature in summer result in over 1 million feline deaths worldwide. Secondly, hunters cause an immbalance in the ecosystem. Any change in the amount of one species directly affects the amount of preditors that feed on it and the animals it feeds on, An example of that is when the number of cats decreases in an area, the number of scorpios grows, since cats feed on scorpios.

To solve this issue there should be efforts to minimize pollution and hunting. Pollution is the main cause of adverse weather. Since the investion of cars, summer tempratures have been increasing annually. Electrical cars do not hurt the enviroment as much thus should replace the vehicles that run on gas. For example, In Florida, where about 30% of the population owns electrical cars, the atmospheric gases decreased. The positive effect of this will not appear until more people adopt enviroment friendly solutions, but it is a scientific fact. Additionally, governments should develop and implement strict hunting laws. By doing so the balance of ecosystems will be maintained, and as a result, the lives of many animals will be maintained.

In a nutshell, dramatic climate changes and random hunting are resulting in the death of many animals, thus increasing extinction threat for different species. Strategies are needed to reduce pollution and hunting.