Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

After passing school, some students prefer to visit different places before being admitted to college or university. Some argue that students should gather work experience during this time rather than traveling. I completely agree with this statement, as working at this phase of life teaches various valuable lessons to students.

To commence with, the most important skill youngsters learn while working is managing their time. The workers have to meet various deadlines throughout the day, which teaches them how to organize and set their priorities to complete their work on time. Furthermore, youngsters do learn to value money when they start working at an early age. After working hard for a period, when workers finally get their pay cheque, then they realize how much hard work is required to earn money, and they will be always mindful before wasting money. Learning these habits at an early age develops the root of a person’s character and helps adults in various aspects of life.

Apart from these benefits, work experience at an early age adds extra points to a person’s resume as organizations attract towards a person who was so driven to work at an early age. Moreover, practical knowledge gained through this period enhances the ability to understand various academic subjects during university. For instance, it will not be challenging for an architecture engineering student to understand all the theories if they have worked in that field before entering university.

To conclude, no doubt that students gain different experiences while traveling but traits, skills, and experiences learned while working are more fruitful for a student’s future.