Some students take a gap year between finishing school and starting university. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It today’s word taking gap year between after completing school and starting tertiary education has become increasingly relevant. While there are some advantages of this trend. I believe that the demerits outweigh the merits.

There are some benefits of having gap year between after school and staring university education. One possible benefit is that is allow people to gain expertise in different practical skills. This is particularly beneficial for those students who want to enhance their education and develop personality. By taking gap year, students receive enough time to prepare themselves for higher education.

Another notable benefit is that students who prepare for university admission are received sufficient time for university admission, allowing them to pay significant attention to their study. Therefore, it is clear that these advantages offer a strong foundation for long progress.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with having gap year that cannot be completely ignored. One clear disadvantage is loss of concentration from study, which has negatively impacted their education. If student take gap year, they unable to maintain consistency at study. Without maintaining consistency at study, it is quite challenging for them to maintain higher education as it required persistency, perseverance, and hard work. Another concern is it is unfair to take gap year between studies. This educational gap may influence some students to engage in offensive activities as some students do not have greater time-management skills, this is why they typically get involve in criminal activity.

In conclusion, although managing gap year offers some demerits, I believe that the advantages of gap year outweigh the disadvantages.