Some students take a year off between school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Study break is of pivotal importance for everyone’s life but nowadays pupils are taking gaps after school and before taking admission to university. This statement has both benefits and drawbacks. Like, pivotal for analysis of subjects and mind peacefulness. However, career stress and loss of focus are disadvantages of this statement.

Firstly, one of positive aspects of breach is you can explore more areas of subjects to research their scope in detail, also find their interest in specific areas. For example, some scholar after their matriculation skip academic era for some time to analysis of different subject area then choose field. Another positive side is that gap is necessary for mental health and productivity because mind health effects on productivity of work. Such as, a survey conducted by Psychiatry department in private medical university revealed that more than 90 percent of students distract their concertation in studies due to without intervals. Does, more information of related field and healthy stat of mind is main pros of this statement.

However, other flip side of this argument is that increase anxiety day by day because our youngsters after higher school seek part time jobs or internship for survival and overthink about own future. For instance, in undeveloped countries mostly learner leave study due to lack of necessary facilities. Another drawback is that, when youth take space between study causes unfocused in their academics. As, many students recorded poor grades after their study gap. Hence, tension and distraction are cons of this topic

In conclusion, discontinuity of studying is trend now days because of variety of department and for mind relaxation but negative side of this are future pressure and proper focusing.