Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

The recent trend indicates an increasing number of students who take on employment during studies. While this may have a negative impact on their course and they seek less time to pursue education. This may have many underlying causes which can be addressed through appropriate measures.

It is apparent that financial predicament could be the major factor responsible for this. First of all, the financial conditions of most of the families cannot afford higher studies of their children. In addition to it, several universities and high schools set a huge sum schooling that forces the students to give their parents a helping hand to meet their expenses. Secondly, some students need to go abroad or migrate to some other state for their education which pressurizes them to bear the load of their residence, food and transport besides their school fee.

Another factor which plays a basic role in employment of students is family responsibility. They ought to support their families and run their houses additionally to their studies. This not only results in the lack of time for their studies but also diverts their minds from their goal. They seek no time to balance their work and study due to which they start feeling oppressed.

In my point of view, these challenges can be addressed by taking some measures. Firstly, the government should introduce some scholarship programs for the students to facilitate them in bearing their educational expenses. This not only reduces the financial load from their shoulders but also encourages them to concentrate more on their learning in order to pursue their scholarship. Moreover, it would attract other students as well to get higher grades and achieve this goal. Secondly, universities should provide students with educational loans which will be returned in installments after their graduation. Moreover, the government should introduce unpaid e-learning programs that is not costly and requires no resources to be maintained.

In conclusion, I believe that the economic instability and financial strain stresses the pupils to take employment which causes the drop in the academic results. However, by providing scholarships, loans and e-learning systems can be beneficial for the students to get their education done.