Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that scientists should have a permission to send messages into space in purpose of communication with aliens. Others believe that attempts to send messages to the space’s life forms will be dangerous.

There are several reasons why communication with cosmic life forms could be dangerous. Firstly, scientists did not discover any of life forms in cosmic space before, so it is unsure that space creatures are friendly or not. Despite of this, if aliens are unfriendly or accept our message as a signal for war and may easily eliminate our planet with a snap of the fingers. Secondly, discovery for life outside the Earth will cost much. People will need not just a rocket, but a shuttle. While building a rocket costs more than billions of dollars, a cosmic shuttle is obviously be wasteful without counting spends for food and other goods and materials.

Despite the above arguments, I believe that attempt to communicate with other forms of life in space is the first step for our unearthly discoveries. If we would manage to connect with them, we can make a next steps for make a good relationship. This would be a good stage of evolution for both humankind and aliens. This may bring us to the era of flying cars, planet-like shuttles and maybe time machines as well as in Sci-fi films.

In conclusion, it may be dangerous to make a communication with creatures outside the Earth, but people should take the risk of that and should try to connect with them in order to get advantages of getting knowledge and to go further with the inventions on science