Some think scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

There is on going debate some individuals feel scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms while others believe this is too dangerous. I agree with the latter view due to knowing how to communicate and being for away.

On the one hand, there are clear arguments that scientists should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms. One of the main reasons can be that establishing communication with aliens from space could give us access to unimagined knowledge and recources. This means that it can useful for us. Because they saw the space and they have the new ideas, so we can learn from them many knowledges. Another reason can be that as we now have the potential to wipe ourselves off the face of the earth, we need to find other habitable planets. This is why one day the earth may burn up and if we find a new place to live it will help us a lot to save our life later.

On the other hand, I agree with the viewpoint that this is too dangerous that scientists allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms. Firstly, I believe that even if there were living organisms in outer space, it is unlikely that we would know how to communicate with them. This is because we have never seen them and we have no information about them, so they can be hazardous to us. Secondly, I also feel that earth-like planets are so far away that it would take hundreds or thousands of years for any messages to reach them. Since it is very difficult to communicate from such a long distance and we may not even get any reply to our messages which means they may not reach that distance.

In conclusion, although scientist should be allowed to send messages into space to communicate with other life forms owing to establishing communication and having habitable planets yet I am of the opinion that this is too dangerous because of knowing how to communicate and being far away.