Some think that ambition is a good quality. Is it important to be ambitious? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In this day and age, the world has been more competitive, so being ambitious is becoming a topic of interest. While some argue that this may be a good personality, I firmly contend that ambition is of great benefit and can have both positives and negatives.

There are compelling reasons for the advocates of the significance of ambition. Firstly, an ambitious-driven person is informed of how to attain their objectives through the creatation of strategies, division of work into small phases, and methodic process. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo, the world-class footballplayer, had ambitious dream of universal male sportman. His determination led him to face dilemmas in training and performance to become master in using football skills, and eventually he could gain the worldwide recognition with five golden balls. Secondly, ambition may cultivate good characteristics such as resilience and perseverance among people as they are focused on setting and meeting their objectives, understanding that vital accomplishments require more effort and time.

Being ambitious would have two opposite aspects. On the one hand, ambition will make people’s lives more interesting, and meaningful with plans and encouragement for new attainments. A life, in fact, without goals would be dull and uninteresting. On the other hand, while ambition is positive, excessive ambition will be more deletrious. A person with high ambition levels is prone to depression and anxiety, particularly after setbacks. This might lead to committing suicide among ambitious people.

In conclusion, while ambition is crucial for achievement and good characteristics, it is essential to maintain a balance to avoid the potential consequences of excessive ambition.