Some think that climate change reforms will negatively affect business. Others feel they are an opportunity for businesses. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Some people consider that climatic change reforms have adverse impact on businesses, while others think that there are a large amount of opportunities for manufactures. From my perspective, climate change reforms bring a numerous benefits and opportunities, especially for fast-paced and adaptable to the new tendency enterprises.

On the one hand, climate change reforms might negatively affect businesses with strict limitations and requirements. Governments are actively trying to regulate and alleviate detrimental impacts of manufactures on nature, through restrictions and strict laws. For instance, through increasing the percent of taxes or implementing limits on producing or using some resources such as fuel or plastic. Undoubtedly it may affect on businesses complicating their processes and financial stability. In last years many factories lost their revenues because of the restrictions on using of fossil fuels and the production of non-biodegradable items. Thus, there is no doubt that these scenarios apply to many industries.

On the other hand, In my opinion, companies have opporunity to use this condition to their advantage. The topic of climate change is still not fully understood, and this is precisely why there are great opportunities for new companies aimed at solving these pressing problems. For example, entrepreneurs which planning to start a new company that recycles resources or creates fashionable recyclable bags have a great opportunity to gain a foothold in a large market. An ideal example for such companyy, “Biopackage” a Kazakhstanian company which produce recyclable bags. The concept of recyclable bags was so good that they increase their revenues almost in one year and signed the contracts with 5 countries. It means that using this ongoing state many companies can seize the chance.

In conclusion, climate change has been a subject of ongoing debate, when someone think that businesses are suffering from new reforms such as high taxes, limitations on producing some resources, others consider that there are many possibilites for the companies which can be adaptable to new changes and change their politics to eco-friendly regime.