Some think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that health is wealth. These days, there is a popular notion that exercising regularly is crucial for a healthy life than eating a balanced diet. I strongly believe that, former view is a major contributor for good health and I will add details to support this view with relevant examples.

To begin with, workout on a regular basis is both physically and mentally a rewarding activity. It relieves stress and activates muscles and keeps the overall bodily functions running in the right manner. For example, a cardio based exercise like jogging can strengthen the leg muscles and the overall activity helps to increases the right hormones to be secreted which eventually reduces the stress and increases the happiness level from within. In addition to this, it contributes to body’s flexibility which is highly required these days because of the sedentary lifestyle.

On the contrary, if a person eats balanced food as per the body’s requirement it will also help in maintaining the right level of hormones and a balance of energy consumed vs spent. Another significant benefit of balanced meal is that, it helps the body to be energised and not feel tired all the time. For instance, eating lot of proteins through out the day keeps us full unlike eating a diet that is high in carbohydrate, which can make us feel energetic quickly but will be digested fast and make us to eat again. Missing this balance of nutrition in food, can easily make a person obese and eventually lead to chronic diseases like diabetes and digestion issues, etc.

In conclusion, although balancing the food intake looks healthy, without any physical workout, human body cannot achieve a health state of living in the long run. In my honest opinion, exercising religiously will help in longer and healthier life overall.