Some think that only those people who have worked for a company for many years should be promoted to a higher position. Do you agree?

These days some people believe that only employees who have dedicated a long period to the company should be given high positions. I disagree with this statement, because younger workers may have more skills and if in there any opportunities to get promoted, it could lead to the demotivating.

Albeit, long-stayed workers tend to be more reliable and loyal, otherwise, there is an opinion that new staff may have more relevant skills. The reason for this is young specialists manifest their full intentions to become more qualified in their hard and soft skills, in order to cope with current working conditions. Thereby, new workers who have been promoted, may bring new changes and help with updating technological improvements into the business processes which will follow to prosperity in company. For instance, in the USA the medium age of employment in large corporations as a Google, Facebook is only 23.

Nevertheless, one of the reason why less involved specialists should have a chance to get promoted is that they are not going to be satisfied and can give up easily. However, if the new staff are not encouraged in time, it can be lead to bad consequences in company and destroy its development. For example, kazakh’s entrepreneur Margulan Seisembay quit his high position in huge company due to lack of appreciation by his professional skills. As a result, he was successfully ran a business, while his ex employee lost everything.

In conclusion, I am convinced that to be more useful for new workplace is one of the most crucial key to be promoting. In short, what exact you do and how much is valued than the long period you stay in one place.