Some think that people should not change their jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, companies and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that people should stay stable with their jobs while others think that employees should change because of its advantages. This essay will discuss both views and explain why I agree with the latter statement.

On the one hand, staying stable and being loyal with a company can bring some advantages. Firstly, the more contribution an employee can bring up, the more benefits they can receive back from the company. As a result, people who stay longer can make more profits for their company. For example, some employees had a start as a junior position, after years they can become a senior or a team leader based on a career promotion. Moreover, people who have been working for a long time at one place might find it difficult to adapt to new environment. This is because they have to make friends with totally new colleages and take more time to get used to a new operative system, which can partly affect on their efficiency on work.

On the other hand, several individuals, including me, think that changing jobs can gain more substantial benefits. Firstly, a new job can offer a much higher amount of income than the previous job. This is because the average salary-increasing rate annually is too low, which means even a person working at a particular company for a long time cannot earn a lot of money after hardly contributing. As a result, changing jobs can offer them a much higher salary, which might enrich and fulfill their life. Furthermore, it can bring more great opportunities for people. Since employees have to gain more self-improvements to take another job, which can also be a way for them to expand more new skills and make themselves more valuable.

In conclusion, some think that people should not change their jobs because staying longer at a particular company can bring more benefits for them in the future and people do not have to care about adapting to new environment. However, there are some individuals, including me, think the opposite way that people should change for gaining more promotion. Moreover, it can help people to earn more money and make life more rich and fulfilled.