Some think that traditional museums and art galleries are no more necessary. Agree or disagree?

I agree with the statement that traditional museums and art galleries are not essential for people. In this society, most of people believe that follow the development of technology and the popularization of digital display. The importance of traditional museums and art galleries are decreasing. However, I think those places have irreplaceable function.

Firstly, museums and galleries can bestow visitors a special cultural experience. The museums and galleries are often characterized by including historical treasures, ceramic and ancient painting. Visitors can deeply recognize the background and history of the items via observing objects directly. For example, if you see the cultural relics on the sense, you can experience the atmosphere from relics. To be more specific, you can feel what size of relics and observes details in stuffs. However, although people can use their phones or digital replace to look the relics, they can not know the details and experience atmosphere.

Secondly, the places such as museums and galleries can protect relics. Most of relics took long time under the earth. Thus, some objects need to be kept in a special temperature otherwise their color will be faded or be destroyed. Since the staffs who work in museums and galleries usually are experts in artistic or historical field. They know how to guarantee the treasures have a good condition. To analyze the material and workmanship so that can recognize the background of relics and the skills of the period of relics. It can cause us know more detail about our ancient history.

By and large, museums and art galleries still have functions and benefits for humans. They are irreplaceable.