Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, the issue of salary of emloyees has generated a great deal of debate. While some people believe that the best way to motivate employees to work with inspiration and work hard is to pay them the quantity of a product which they produce and sell others think the opposite. This essay will examine both views and explain why I strongly disagree that their salaries on their rates of production and sales would be the most effective method.

Personally, not all jobs can be measured by output product or sales production. А teacher’s job is to teach classes, for example, asses homework, and provide students with feedback these things cannot be directly linked to how much they produce or sell.

Their success depends on quality, long-term impact, or teamwork – not quantity. Paying based on output may lead to unfair treatment and demomotivate skilled professionals in such fields.

Furthermore, the performance of many workers is greatly affected by external factors beyond their control. The state of the economy, unexpected political developments, and extreme weather conditions can all have significant impacts on how much a worker can sell or produce. A hurricane, for example, can easily devastate a farm and all its produce without its workers being responsible for any of the damages or the ensuing drop in production rates. Basing wages on sales or production rates would actually demotivate workers in such cases.

In conclusion, I think deciding how much an employee should earn based solely on their sales or production figures would be both impossible and unfair in most, if not all, cases. Instead, employers should look at a more diverse set of performance indicators, including customer satisfaction and punctuality.