Some universities now offer their on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development.

Many universities have shifted their mode of teaching, from traditional classrooms to online courses. I believe that this is a positive development as it enhances educational accessibility among students and reduces operational costs for institutions.

One major benefit of virtual courses is facilitating students’ access to higher education. In the past, students were required to move to another city or even went to overseas to pursue their academic path, as most of the universities are located in urban central areas. This means that learners may face numerous challenges, including residential costs and social isolation when living far from their family. These barriers are likely a knock-on effect preventing individuals from gaining their knowledge acquisition at higher education level. However, the availability of online classes can give students more opportunities to obtain a wealth of knowledge without concerns about high cots of living, or social interaction. Moreover, advanced technology foster individuals’ learning experience with the comfort form their homes. For example, apps such as interactive virtual classroom groups allow students to discuss not only schoolwork and projects but also to engage in social communications.

The changes in mode of teaching, replacing physical classrooms to online courses also offer considerable benefits to educational institutions. It is true that universities are mandatory to cover many costs to ensure their sustainable development. For instance, the cost of annual infrastructure maintenance is also relatively substantial to create optimal learning environment for learners. In contrast, the advent of online courses can reduce operational costs for universities so that they can increase investment in quality of lectures, creating more values for learners and fostering their credibility to attract an increasing number of students. Therefore, this development not only reduces the outlay but also boosts revenues for educational systems,

In conclusion, face-to face classrooms are becoming increasingly replaced by virtual courses in many universities. I think this development is positive because of their significant benefits for both individuals and educational organizations.