Somebody thinks that it is good to be ambitious. How important is it to be ambitious? Do you think it is a good characteristic?

It is often thought that having ambition is a should-do. In my perspective, ambitiousness is indispensable for any person’s success, but this characteristic cannot work efficiently if not accompanied by consideration.

I strongly believe that having ambitions is crucial as it is the key motivator that makes people’s destinations actualized. This is because it leads to the enthusiasm of a majority of strivers, making them be more well-determined in their goal and tend to try their best to attain it. For instance, Taylor Swift soonly raised the dream of singing, which made her relentlessly make an effort to reach her destination. Now, at the age of 32, Swift is one of the most successful female entertainers of her generation with numerous works of art such as “1989” and “folklore” albums. Hence, ambitiousness is admittedly important for most people to reach their accomplishments.

However, aspiration can only be a good characteristic if paired with consideration. An explanation for this is that not all destinations are attainable; hence, deliberation is needed to help people choose goals that are possible to reach. Of course, one may argue that no matter how arduous a destination can be, a striver can still succeed provided that they are hard-working. Nonetheless, this line of reasoning is not sound as it failed to compare an individual’s talent and the difficulty of the aim. To add further credence to my assertion, people whose voices are unchangeably rough and shrill seem impossible to be a singer and unqualified to matriculate to any conservatory. Thus, people should carefully consider a destination to see if it is attainable or not before making an effort to reach it.

In conclusion, without ambitions, no one seems to gain an accomplishment easily. Nevertheless, this characteristic can only work effectively if the chosen destination is reachable.