Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Space exploration costs a fortune for taxpayers every year. There are both pros and cons to space exploration.

It is believed that spending money on space exploration can be beneficial as it may lead to a discovery of the outside of the planet. The discovery might be rare; however, by keeping track of records outside of the Earth can be advantageous because it is possible to come across with new findings and witness obstacles. Although it may be a rare occurrence, this would ensure that there are no obstacles to collide. Additionally, a new technology can be used to enhance space exploration processes. It is possible that a new technology can be developed by implementing new machines to be explored outside of the Earth. This advancement of technology can be a great opportunity for the space experts to detect some things that are only exceptional outside of the Earth.

On the other hand, there are negative aspects of spending enormous money on space exploration. One of them is that there is accidents in space rockets by getting insight into space exploration. For example, space professionals such as NASA, only nominated space experts to get into spaceships; however, it is not one fully ensured that the exploration to space by space rocket is safe. Thus, people need to be aware of the danger and potential negative consequences. Another negative aspect is with regard to costs and expenses. People may find it ridiculous and concerning with regard to how much money is spent on space exploration, when those sent money could be replaced in more purposeful ways. It is believed that extra money spent on space exploration can be used to fulfil human demands to combat poverty, education or infrastructure improvements.

In conclusion, it is beneficial to explore space in search of new findings that have potential outside of the Earth, while also it is vital to keep in mind that there are some negative outcomes from spending too much money on space exploration.