Some people say that instead of preventing climate change we can find a way to live with it Do you agree or disagree

The controversy surrounding climate change which has always been a topic of discussion, has now reached a fever pitch in society. While it represents a significant threat to life on Earth, and I believe we still have time to tackle this issue as the drawbacks are nothing short of remarkable.

Analyzing the statement, there are various measures that governments and individuals could take to prevent or at least mitigate climate change. First and foremost, they could impose “green taxes” in particular, on drivers, airline companies, and other polluters, whereas the state could invest in renewable energy production from solar, wind, or water. Another striking factor is that the public can affect the actions of governments by voting for politicians who propose to tackle climate change rather than for those who would prefer to ignore it. Categorically discussing we should also try to limit our contribution to climate change. For instance, the government of Japan has become energy-efficient like flying less, using bicycles and public transport.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that if we try to live with climate change, I believe the consequences will be disastrous. Primarily, to give just one example, I am not optimistic that we would be able to cope with even a minute rise in sea levels. Millions of people would be displaced by flooding, particularly in countries that do not have the means to safeguard low-lying areas. In addition, it is pertinent to mention that the potential for human suffering would be huge, and we would likely see outbreaks of disease and famine as well as increased homelessness and poverty. For example, the people of many affected regions in the world have lost their homes and jobs and are forced to migrate to nearby cities or perhaps to other countries.

In conclusion, one can reach the gist that the benefits of addressing the climatic issues are indeed too dire to ignore, and I argue with those who think that we should find a way to live with it.