Space exploration cost tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

In today’s modern world, the amount of money that individuals have to pay as a means of tax on space exploration is increasing each year. Although taxpayers might be dissatisfied with it, exploring space can be extremely beneficial for them, making their lives much more convenient.

One of the advantages of going out of our orbit is that it provides us with a chance to make our lives easier, which is usually done by exploring new things in space. The internet ,for example, has been helping humans communicate, socialize, and entertain much more conveniently. Another benefit is finding essential minerals that can not be on Earth. Since our planets sources of metals and minerals are limited, the researchers may go out of the planets orbit to create access to sources we have already run out of. As a result, we can easily change both our and the Earths condition for the better.

On the other hand, there are a number of reasons why space exploration can be linked to wasteful government spending. Many people struggle to pay an extra tax for what they have zero knowledge of, which is definitely irritating for them. This, in turn, makes taxpayers consider planetary research as a waste of money. Moreover, the litter left from such researches and travels can be extremely harmful for the Earth and humanity, as well. satellites, going to explore things such as other planets in our solar system, leave an enormous amount of refuse into space, the cosmos might be filled with it. Such a disturbing issue can undoubtedly lead to a weaked trust in space exploration.

In conclusion, Althoug there are several benefits of galactic research, ranging from more convenient life to discovering crucial elements, people may also be discontented by the tax it requires, thinking that the money spent on it should go for solving other important problems humanity is facing nowadays such as poverty, climate change, and global heath.