Space exploration is a waste of money. Governments should focus more on addressing public problems instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, government blow money on studies related to space. Therefore, some people have a view to cut back this spending and use this money wisely to prioritize citizens’ life. I strongly agree along with this idea because by directing these expenses country itself could move forward to boost the economy. On the other hand, focus on residents and open the gateway leads to a remarkable life for entire of habitants.

On the one hand, cutting fundings on universe researches do not bring benefits for the country which they expected. Governments invest large amount of money on scientific researches and rockets, but this projects often takes many years to show the consequences. In contrast, this money could be used on improve important spheres such as healthcare, education and infrastructures. For example, building hospitals, provide modern equipment and improving schools would be a stepping stone to build citizens comfortable and safe life. As a result, people will have better living spaces and the country clean developed for more faster.

On the other hand, focusing on needs of residents would lead to long-term economic growth. When government invest on habitants, they create more opportunity to those who need workplaces and improve the quality of their lives. For instance, supporting small businesses, create new workplaces and enhance public services could increase employment rate and reduce poverty. This will not only help individuals but also boost economy more quicker from better side.

Therefore, instead of multiple space programs, government should think about their responsibilities in front of citizens and open the door to remarkable life. In conclusion, spending money on researches related to space are unnecessary expenses. Instead directing this spending to enhance country for more useful for entire of citizens. Therefore, in my point of view, government should focus on residents needs, build more opportunities for them and boost the economy of country.