Many people are use social media everyday. What are the advandages and disadvandates of this development.

The increasing use of social media has significantly transformed the way people live in modern life. While this shift offers several advantages such as conveniency and staying updated, it also bring certain drawbacks including negative impact on physical health and false information.

One of the main advantage of social media is that it is convenient method of staying connected with your loved ones in busy life. Nowadays, majority of the people are busy in managing their own time. As a result, they do not have enough time to make up with social gatherings. In contrast, having various social apps such as whatsapp and facebook provides a chance to video calls, audio calls and chat with family or friends. Another significant benefit is it allow us to stay updated with long distanc relationships. Many social apps such as snapchat where we can send instant short videos, gives us a chance to stay updated with them.

Despite these benefits, social media has certain drawbacks. One major disadvantage is that its negative impact on eyes. Prolonged exposure of blue lights affects the growing retina and lowers the eye sight. Moreover, many individuals spent a significant portion of their day on social media which encourages physical inactivity and promotes sedentary lifestyle. Therefore, it leads to various other health issues such as obesity. Another major drawback is false information on various social platforms. Many people can use various apps and tools to create fake images and news and then they post that publicly on social media. This may have a devastating impact on someones life. Resulatnly, many people become depressed.

In conclusion, although social media offers benefits such as it helps individuals to stay connected and updated, it also has certain drawbacks like negative impact on physical health and false information which may ruin someones life.