Many people are use social media everyday. What are the advandages and disadvandates of this development.

As technology has advanced, the use of social media has increased significantly. Many people use it every day. This trend has several merits such as better communication, multiple business opportunities, instant access to news and entertainment. However, it has also some disadvantages including social media addiction and a significant waste of time.

To begin with, one major advantage of social media is that it provides better communication. Using social media people can talk any time the want with any one in the world. For instance, using modern apps such as Instagram and telegram people can talk with anyone in the world. As communication has improved, number of business opportunities have improved dramatically. A global stage is provided by social media to advertise our product to the world. For instance, number of businesses promote products on social media. Consequently, the sales have increased drastically. Furthermore, people prefer to watch news on social media instead of watching on radio or television. Social media provide news way faster than traditional news papers and televisions.

Despite of its benefits, social media also has number of drawbacks, particularly significant waste of time. Nowadays, many people have become addicted to social media. They waste their valuable time on consuming unnecessary content. For Example, netizens waste their number of hours on watching reels, videos or casual chatting. This can put significant impact on their study and career. Moreover, problems such as cyber fraud, Eavesdropping, Phishing and spamming have increased with the usage of social media.

In conclusion, although social media has several disadvantages, such as the risk of cyber fraud, eavesdropping, and a significant waste of time, it is also beneficial because it provides better communication, various opportunities, and entertainment. Therefore, people should use it responsibly.