Space exploration is waste of resources. It would be better to spend that money for improving people's lives.

While it is believed that we should allocate the finances to people in need instead of funding into space research, since it is considered inefficient, I disagree with the viewpoint. Even though space exploration is often taken as a waste of time and resources, in reality, it may enhance our understanding of the universe and potentially secure the future of humanity.

Firstly, space exploration has led to numerous advancements that benefit society. Nowadays, many technologies and products such as GPS, weather forecasting and satellite communications are directly linked to space exploration, as well as promoting scientific understanding and knowledge about our planet. By willing to examine other planets and celestial bodies we have a chance to perceive more information about Earth’s geology, climate and atmosphere. This essential information could lead us to solutions for various environmental issues our planet is facing.

In addition, space research may appear highly crucial for the fate of humanity. It is known that many countries struggle with a major issue called overpopulation. Mars is now being explored for the possibility of it being colonized which would partially solve the problem. Moreover, giving scientists the opportunity to explore space can provide us with more investigations on resource sources and alternate habitats, possibly helping in the event of catastrophic natural or human-made disasters.

To conclude, allocating resources to space exploration is not a waste but a significant step towards new technologies, scientific knowledge and possible way to safeguard Earth and its inhabitants. Investing in other areas may offer the same benefits but they would be short-term, while funding into space research will lead to far-reaching, lasting impacts that contribute to improving people’s lives.