Spending time online has affected the communication skills of young people both positively and negatively.Discuss the effects of increased online activity on communication skills

In today’s society, it is true that spending too much time online has impacted young people’s communication skills both positively and negatively. This essay will discuss both reasons of the issue and discuss the possible consequences of spending time online.

On the positive side, there are a lot of benefits of spending time online, especially when you are studying or working. Nowadays, because of the internet, people have access to more and more information. Moreover, with the help of the social network and lots of apps, people may easily learn something new, without having any difficulties. Therefore, with all these apps, people significantly improve their skills and knowledge about any subjects and topics. As a result, people may achieve better understanding of the subject and get personal development as well. For instance, if children did not understand the topic and instead of trying to ask the teacher, they can simply use their social platform such as, You Tube and fully comprehend the theme.

However, excessive online activity also contributes to the negative consequences. People becoming addicted to smartphones because of the smartphones. Since there are a lot of apps and services available for people, people prefer spending time online rather than meeting with friends. Because of that, they may have some communication issues, as they will have low level of vocabulary. It is proven that teenagers, who are often spend time online are more likely to have trouble with speech. Usually in the internet, they do not talk a lot, or use a huge range of different words, they are getting used to speak slow and simple. However in real life, you need to speak with people, sometimes fast or even intellectually due to the fact that actually it is shows your ability and your willingness listen and understand the situation.

To sum up, while increased online activity has expanded communication for young people and allowed them to connect in a news ways, there are a lot negative consequences that may come. A balance approach that combines online interaction with both real-world communication is essential to ensure healthy and effective communication abilities.