Spending time online has affected the communication skills of young people both positively and negatively.Discuss the effects of increased online activity on communication skills

The today world will keep on evolving for good or bad. People nowdays tend to spend more time online rather than going outside. Some says that by spending time online you could learn more on how to communicate with others, yet some says that it just degrades your communication skills. In todays essay we would look deeper to this topic.

Interaction between people have been increasingly more simplistic. Many new technology offer you in enhacing spellings, grammer, and many others. Aside from this many digital platform has help youngster in discussions, arguments, and so on that decrease their critical thingking skills. This could lead to people being more lazy and many youngster wouldn’t even try to learn new things. The effects of this could hurt them in the future when they needed to meet new people offline as it is not the same as communicating online.

On the other hand some people could actually use this form of communication. People with disablities could be greatly benefited from this. Many online platforms such as Instagram, Whatsapp, X, and many more provide a place where special need people could communicate with the world around them. This method could also help young people in need of a friend in moments where they’re needed the most. This could teach young people to respect and learn from them.

All in all I believe that spending time online could teach youngster many great valuable things. Not only that but it also help other in need. But in the end not everthing is as perfect as it seems as there are some negative impact that could destroys one future, in which it must be taken into consideration when doing so.