Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

A lot of undergraduates become more and more afflicted on the Internet day by day. When the internet is a useful thing for studying and developing, but it also has to be a useless, time-killer thing. I partially agree with this point of view.

Firstly, the Internet has a lot of convenience sites, which is very advantageous. The comfort side of the Internet can save your time and mental power. For example, while people are looking for some limited information, which is only in libraries or in some special places, people can not spend time by visiting these places. A person can just look for this information on the internet and find it. Because nowadays, almost all information about all things is widely available on the Internet.

This good side of the Internet, which can save time, also can shave the brain’s ability to think. For instance, while information that is necessary for a person will be in his diapason of access, a person will look for information on the internet. In addition, by using more and more Internet, there is a big chance, that person can become addicted to the Internet. Because, when people will look for some necessary video on the Internet, he or she can just to touch for a link to see short videos and they can just press it and look for it for one or even two hours.

In conclusion, in my point of view, the Internet should be restricted on all sides, especially social media and study sides. Because a lot of people become short-minded and stupid by developing the Internet.