Students attend crams schools for extra coaching and test-taking questions. what is your view on this?

Cram schools are mostly believed to be necessary for one’s desire of attaining high academic performance. In this digital learning period, cram schools are truly supportive for the children’s lessons. However, parents’ desires of having their children to be the best are being exploited in the business perspective and some people believe that it should be reconsidered whether to have it as an official organization.

There are clearly some advantages. It enables the students to revise the lessons, which they did not understand and achieve high academic performance. Additionally, students will become text-wise, knowing the exam techniques. It could make students build consistent study habits for the future academic pathways. However, there are also some downsides to this. It is unfair for the poor students, who could not pay the tuition fees. Students will not acquire as much valuable knowledge as learning through a project, as it makes the students become text-wise.

A number of measures should be taken to address these issues. Whenever possible, adopting the purpose of making every student assess this organization, it should lower its fees to an amount where all kinds of students could pay for it. It should not focus solely to make students text-wise, and create opportunities to have them apply the acquired knowledge. Other measures can also be taken to be more effective; adding points and awards to hard-working students; making quizzes and assignments regularly; and grouping them to discuss their lessons etc.

Cram schools are big bonuses to push students’ limits to the best. However, it should be designed to make students promote their learning, not make them recite knowledge for a short period and vanish after the final exams.