Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

Recently, the lack of ability to manage money in many students after high school is a cause of concern. While there are various reasons why students have low financial awareness, there are also several solutions that can be resolved this issue.

At the beginning, there are some factors from both schools and family could cause the lack of money handling in students. The primary reason is that the absence of education about financial in school. To be more precise, many schools want their students have high academic records so that they emphasizes traditional subjects which are math, physics, biology and skips knowledge about financial such as saving money or debt management. Another severe reason is from family, where parents manipulate their children and do not teach them to use money properly. This is because most students live with their parents before turning 18, their parent do not teach and let them participate in the family financial decisions in order to want them focus on learning and enhancing academic results.

Nevertheless, there are some potential measures that could address this problem in teenagers after graduating high school. Firstly, schools should add lessons about financial into curriculum. Students should be learned about the value of the money, what tax is, and how to control the budget at school. Secondly, children should be able to involve in family decisions about financial. Starting with minor chores such as shopping and planning for a family trip, children could form good habits about spending and managing money. If these solutions were implemented, youngsters would not only have knowledge about money, but also have good mindset about financial and controlling the flow of money.

In conclusion, teenagers could enter adulthood with the shortage of money management skills due to some factors from both family and school, but several educational solutions can be taken to solve this problem. If young learners have knowledge about financial, they will have a better preparation for their future.