Students should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

A high paying job is one of the factors when you choose a job. As humans, money is the exchange in every situation of a life. However, happiness is also one of the important keys in your life. Both money and happiness are vital. We cannot leave money, but life with happiness is meaningless. In this essay, I will discuss what I think about choosing a high paid job.

There are many reasons why we should choose a university major that provides a high paying career. The first one is high in finance. The most attractive word is salary. Life without money is miserable. Buying something, travelling to any place and many others, money plays a significant role in these situations. Another reason is security in a career. For example, doctors and engineers are always in demand in the world. This factor ensures that you will not lose a job in the future.

In addition to money and security in a job, happiness is also necessary when choosing a job too.There are many disadvantages of choosing a high paying job. For instance, doctors have a good salary but they also work hard too. More money income comes with more work hours and work pressure. This is one of the factors that money is not a primary major. Another effect from working without happiness is mental health. As many work hours, You will not have time for yourself and your family. The long term effect is about a burn out in your life. More work pressure comes with stress and tension.

In conclusion, I partly agree with selecting a job with high paying jobs. Money and happiness is a complicated one. So the best way is to maintain a balance in having money for living and enjoy your life too.