Students should focus on learning in the classroom rather than show their status by wearing fashionable clothes. Therefore, all students have to wear school uniforms. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that students should concentrate on learning rather than demonstrate their status in the society wearing fashionable clothes. It is argued that students have to wear uniform. I strongly disagree with this statement.

Firstly, even though it is a common view that wearing school uniform helps students maintain discipline, the uniform could be not comfortable for them. Uniforms usually show the school’s logo and at what school a student study. It helps students develop sense of patriotism toward a school. However, students may be not satisfied by their uniform. Someone do not like wearing skirts and may prefer wearing jeans, meanwhile, others would rather wear sporty clothes. This situation could be a problem for schools that demend unifroms.

Secondly, students should feel like at home. Many statistics show that students prefer wearing more loose clothing than school uniform which usually of a classic style. This helps them feel more free at school and focus during lessons. Clothing is also demonstrate students’ individuality. It is a form of self expression. Schools should develop this quality in students than inhibit it by wearing uniforms.

Furthermore, uniforms can be expensive. Not every students can afford to purchase school unifroms. However, if there is no uniform at school, students are able to wear whatever thwy want.

To conclude, not only students but everyone should choose their own outfits for a day, they shouldbe given a freedom of choosing clothes. Uniforms should not be only about anesthetic and beauty but also about comfort and freedom.