Students should pay the full cost for their own study, because university education benefits individuals rather than society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there have been considerable debates about whether university students should be responsible for paying full tuition fees, while some argue that higher education should be without financial barriers and accessible to everyone. This essay strongly agrees that education should be publicly funded as it’s a key main sector of the society and it contributes to the economy development and public health and national development.

To begin with, the main reason why students should pay their own tuition is that higher education mostly benefits the students themselves. Several studies illustrate that universities graduates earns around 30% more than any other graduate from ordinary educational institutions, that study shows that students can handle the educational costs.

On the other hand, the whole society benefits from having an educated workforce which can provide a strong and modern communities where they can grow and thrive toward better living and bright future for the next generations, a clear example can be seen in gulf countries where the education is free from tuition fees which rose the average of educated citizens specially females and they have been engaged in their countries development and achieve their national development goals.

In conclusion, although students benefit their education to themselves but they still part of their societies and they roses families and improving the economy and enhance the critical fields such as public health, environment and energy and security sector, to keep the global socioeconomic status stable and sustainable, the education should be fully funded by the governments.