Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students get news from internet sources,so libraries have lost their significance. I firmly disagree with this point for several resonse.

A crucial point why libraries are still important is access to accurate information. When we seek some materials related to scholarly or academic on the internet ,we can face many misinformation ,especially its visible in the old sites or links. Meanwile , many books wtitten by experts,peer-reviewed ,making very trustworthy. For instance , at schools still learn children with books without internet service , even sometimes teachers prefer to choose more old books because there are still have usuful and clearly informations. Another point ,many people would rather visit libraries than websited opt of safe spaces. The internet always confirm his low-risk ,however, cyberbullying is the most dangerous issue which every person can face. At the libraries readers can feel themself more safer because no one would be bother you and condemn your opinions or choices. As evidance, there are numerous book clubs in the online and offline groubs ,where people can express their beliefs with diference. Online particapants dont feel real connection or responsibilites because of their anonyms ,at the same time ,offline readers try to be more polite and gentle with their opponent that dont offend him.

On the other hand , the internet has it own advantages such as speed and availability. If we spend a lot of time ,seeking information with books , in internet we can do it for second with large varitiosly of websites. Nowadays, online sources available to everyone and everywhere which can help with not only save time but also with provide many informations from different journalists or publishers. Fro example, many students used to Google when they do their homework because of it can helps them fast understand new topic or learn more detail.

As a result, libraries might be in the risk opt of the new techologys ,however , it has plenty of positive sites. For example : clearly data and risckless place for people .