Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, it is argued that the information on the Internet is accessible for collegians to research effortlessly; therefore, libraries are no longer needed. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement for several reasons.

On the one hand, online data could save a large amount of time for university learners due to its constant information updates. The fact is that the Internet has been used by numerous users around the world for ages and always modernizes the newest knowledge and worldwide news. Hence, this global network has become a reliable source of wisdom for collegians in order to complete their assignments or dissertations. In addition, the development of digital books at various universities is happening rapidly. It seems to me that individuals can connect to the Internet with their gadgets everywhere whenever they want to learn with ease. Therefore, to diminish the building-library cost and enhance the most flexible studying environment for collegians, developing digital books is an advantageous way for university leaders. For instance, Oxford University has a renowned library named Bodleian which is a reliable depository library in the UK and also has diverse ebooks for collegians search for.

On the other hand, the library is a trustworthy reading source for university learners because various copyrighted books are concentrated there. It seems to me that in the present era, a considerable portion of online content is deceptive as social media platforms serve as a forum for unrestricted expression, allowing individuals to share any information they desire with the public; therefore, most of that information is fraudulent. This proves that reading books in libraries has a higher content guarantee than the online posted data on the Internet. Moreover, the library creates inspirational and impressive spatial learning for collegians so as to promote studying spirit. I would like to point out that the universities’ libraries provide an environment conducive to studying, characterized by tranquility, a calm atmosphere, and a serious ambiance. Within such surroundings, one’s concentration on academic pursuits remains undisturbed, allowing for enhanced comfort and an increased ability to focus, devoid of any distractions from other entertainment forms. Thus, libraries have been playing a crucial role in humanity for years.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that eliminating libraries is unnecessary partly because of a wide range of reliable proprietary books and effective studying space for university learners.