Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is true that more students are searching information on the internet than printed books. Therefore, it is argued that libraries have lost their value and are no longer necessary to be kept. However, I strongly believe that libraries will stand the test of time for a number of reasons.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people advocate e-learning. First, it is much easier and faster to gain knowledge online. For example, a lot of books, magazines, and useful information are now available on the internet to help learners collect data without paying. Hence, they can not only save money but also achieve what they want more quickly. Moreover, everyone can take advantage of the internet regardless of location and social status. This can directly enhance the world’s literacy as everyone is capable of self-studying, as well as broadening their opportunities for higher education and well-paid jobs.

On the other hand, I will not overlook the benefits of traditional study areas. The first plus point to be mentioned is libraries are better places to look for facts and figures. Online information is not always accurate, which affects learners since it can form misconception and misunderstanding. Moreover, if pupils go to the libraries, they can concentrate and focus better. Libraries are very quiet, and everyone is motivated to investigate and study. As a result, they create an academic environment that encourages deep concentration.

In conclusion, I believe that libraries are still indispensable in spite of the development of modern technologies, as they grant access to specialized information and their facilities provide better conditions for studying.