Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the growing number of online learning applications, academic contents arecontent is becoming much more accessible than they wereit was in the past. However, I strongly believe that despite the accessibility of digital platforms for learning purposes, the role of libraries in education is crucial and cannot be completely replaced by advanced technology.

Libraries are the most supportive place for students to learn without much distraction. Library visitors can find high qualityhigh-quality learning resources and read printed books without being distracted by social media and other features. In other words, they may provide better learning environments compared to online learning media. For instance, when reading in the library, learners can be deeply immersed intoin the academic texts because there are no sudden message notifications from their gadgets.

Additionally, library resources may help students access proper and reliable learning materials. Books which are put inplaced on library bookshelves are carefully selected based on the quality of the contentscontent and appropriateness to ensure that they contain accurate information and suit student needs. On the other hand, not all contentscontent available online areis reliable for students, and those who are not skillful enough in selecting accurate and trustworthy academic websites may fail to understand a concept and fail in the examination. Hence, libraries remain crucial to support the learning process.

In conclusion, while online educational resources are helpful for supporting learning, visiting libraries and doing learning activities there may enhance the focus of learners and help them with the accessibility to books with content accuracy and reliability.