Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Studies indicate that offenders are uneducated. Therefore, a number of people think that the best way to deter people who commit crimes from reoffending is to teach people in prison so that they can get a job when they leave prison. I totally agree with this idea.

The first reason why I agree with this idea is that having access to education and vocational training for criminals can help them gain knowledge, experience, and skills so that they can find jobs more easily after leaving prison. This could give them opportunities to make ends meet and steer clear of reoffending. On the other hand, when they have knowledge, it could give criminals more confidence in themselves and help them integrate into society. From there, the criminal rate could decrease again. Finally, teaching prisoners can help them understand the law and not make the same mistakes again.

All in all, training criminals can help them become better. This is a good idea.