Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can get a job when leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Research and survey has proved that a huge number of criminals doesn’t have a education and degree which has been the main reason for increasing criminal rate. That is why people think that providing skills and knowledge to them will probably help in reducing the crimes happening in the world. I do agree with this statement because knowledge will teach them humanity and moral ethics whereas skills will provide them the opportunity to earn for living.

Firstly, due to lack of skills people are forced to do theft, stealing, kidnapping and other crimes to fulfill the needs of themselves and their family which makes them end up in prison and jails. So rather than punishing them for small mistakes government can make them do community service so that they can improve themselves and learn from there. Moreover, political authorities can teach them technical stuffs needed for them to apply for jobs in the future so that they can be away from the thoughts of involving in the negative works.

Secondly, education not only includes skills but also teaches moral values and ethics to those people to survive in the society as a human beings. Coaching about discipline, respect, humanity honesty and kindness will surely play a big role in decreasing the crimes after they are released from the jail. This will encourage them to interact with the individuals from the society and build a relationship so that they don’t be lonely and involve in crimes again.

To conclude, Education is a very important aspect of a person’s life which helps them learn almost everything and providing basic education to the prisoners will absolutely help them in developing their social and economic life which will drop the illegal act.