Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

Nowadays, due to the over-influence of digital media, children spend more time on cartoons and other related television programs. Related studies also pointed that children become less active and they become ideal because of the influence of television programs. In this essay, we are discussing the problem faced by younger generation due to the television and the solution for it.

Initially, television is a media which for recreation. The movies, actions, and dialogues through this can be easily influence people, specifically children. This happens because the brain of a child is in developing stage, hence they find difficult to identify what is right and wrong. Along with that, while watching television, all sensory organs involved and it will easily adapted by children. Though, while watching program like gun shoots, war, violence will influence children and it have great influence over character formation. Prior an year, Australian government made a study based on this and instruct the parents and school authority to make children far from television program. To overcome this situation, new and productive games need to introduce for children. This will help to develop innovative ideas, will help to develop the habit of reading, and this may mold the children as a good citizen.

In addition to this, over-influence of television programs may make the children physically and mentally idle. Through this, the youngsters did not get adequate physical and mental exercise. This may lead to development problems. Recent studies by the American government show that children having food while watching television show high digestive problems and deteriorate their health. To create a healthy future, it is necessary to make children free from television. From indoor and outdoor games, this may lead them to become physically and mentally more healthy. This action may create an adequate appetite and will lead to the well-being of the individual.

To conclude, we can suggest that a generation free from digital platform not only add value for their life, but also contribute more for the society. This type of individual may be physically, mentally, emotionally, socially, and psychologically stable one. This type of children will be an add point for our society and a good and responsible citizen in future.