Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

Currently , there are many resources are available for entertainment for children then in past.If we talk about past , children were entertain themselve by playing different games on playground or street , by listening story from their parents or other family members; but nowadays children are more spending time on watching tv , they are not doing any creative things.In this essay, i will discuss some problems and solution of this issue.

The first and important problem will, watching more tv will surely affect children’s creative growth and active and logical thinking.If children watch only tv showes they they will remeber only things related to that shows and if they are watching that daily ,their curiosity about what will happend next? will increase related to that show. We can solve this problem by making daily time table for them, in that we have to allocate sufficient time for every activity such as watching tv , playing time, homework time, extra activity time and etc.Parent have to take care about it that whether children are follow that time table or not. By this children can give equal time to every task and their imagination ,logical and creative growth will not affect.

The second important problem is, by watching more tv they have look at the screen of tv continuesily .The raise of tv screen will cause them headache. That raise willdamage children eyesand because of that sometimes they have to wear opticles .It is not a good thing that in such a young age children have to wear lense glasses or opticles. In solution of that, we can encourage children to do creative things like art and craft, by that they get knowledge about seawing,cutting paper, different type of works like paper work,color work and afcourse their IQ level will improve.Nowadays many art and craft classes are also running.

To conclude , we can say that watching tv in limited amount of time is good but watching more tv will harm children ,instead of that children have spend ytime on creative things i will not harm them at all and help them to improve some qualties of them.