Studies suggest that children spend more time watching TV than they did in the past and spend less on doing active or creative things. Why do you think it is the case? What measures and methods can be used to tackle with it?

Kids spends less time on doing active or creative things and more time watching TV as compared to the past. This essay will explicate not only the pre-eminent causes of the same but also the possible remedial measures in the subsequent paragraphs.

In the past, despite the busy schedule of parents, they used to take their kids on picnic or to parks, so that children can enjoy. Moreover, parents are affraid of criminal activities increasing day-by-day such as kidnapping or other crime. Hence, they prefer to keep their kids infront of them and so, indulge them into watching TV. Also, entertainment shows these days have inclined children’s interest more into watching TV overtime.

However, to tackle with this problem, there are several possible measures. Although television is a means of entertainment, parents should put time limit on it. Parents should add some sports and fun activity in their kids schedule. They can organise such events in their society park or some designated place with proper supervision. Parents should motivate their children by showing their creativety like painting or making things. For instance, equipments for outdoor sports could be given to them either as a reward for something or as a gift on their birthdays.

In conclusion, kids are investing more time watching television than past but this can be changed by managing their time and introducing some games in their routine