Studying art in school improves students' performance in other subjects, because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That's why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

A recent survey suggests that studying art in school enhances students’ ability to learn new things. This has caused a controversy among society. While some agree with the idea that adding art to school curriculum, others claim that it would be pressure for students as they have already excessive tasks to do. Still, I believe that integrating art into school would be serve for good.

It is acceptable why people discourage the perception of adding arts to compulsory subjects in school. Their disagreement has its core in the number of lessons taught in school. They believe adding new subject to already crowded curriculum is ridiculous, especially when students are struggling to tick all the boxes. Besides, teachers may also be under pressure with excessive workloads. For instance, children who were taught sexual education as a compulsory subject end up being tired and confused in Uzbekistan.

However, it is vital to consider the benefits of the approach offers, including feat of multi-tusking. When student paint, it is required to focus on several aspects such as observation, exploration and color grading, giving student multi-tasking ability. These abilities are very beneficial in certain fields of studying and working. Moreover, social engagement is linked positive effect of studying art. Pupils usually have to apply team working to complete their tasks and so that they interact with others and learn how to negotiate effectively. As a result, in later of pupils’ life, it is believed that these skills will be serve for good, helping get quick promotion. For instance, the student who learned art in America now are living in a successful life.

In conclusion, while people disapprove the idea of adding art to school curriculum, I believe that this approach may serve good as it offers benefits such as multi-tasking and social engagement.