Studying online is far more effective than studying on campus. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that distance learning can be more efficient than conventional lectures. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement for a plethora of reasons.

A valid reason is that attending classes over the Internet sometimes offers better accessibility for many learners, regardless of their geographical boundaries, age and background. For instance, my uncle who is living in India and is over 60 has been recently enrolled on a business administration course offered by a Canadian university, which would enable him to secure his degree without being physically present. Moreover, the affordability of virtual platforms has enabled online learners to earn prestigious qualifications without bearing the financial burden of costly tuition fees. As a result, a large number of students could be taught boosting their profitability and the revenues of universities.

Another reason to consider is that conventional lectures haven’t proven much efficacy in many aspects. Initially, they may lack flexibility owing to having fixed schedules designed by professors and tutors. Consequently, candidates who work full-time wouldn’t be able to cover the materials at their own pace and attend lectures or sessions physically , hindering them from earning valuable degrees and having a better future. Furthermore, some resources used on a traditional campus may be extremely tedious, including references and old books, which demotivate schoolers from studying and excelling in their academics. On the contrary, if more technological advancements, namely tutorial videos and virtual labs, were incorporated, the way of studying could be more interactive and amusing for students, resulting in enhancing their performance.

By way of conclusion, I hold the notion that Internet-based learning can be more reliable due to its convenience for candidates in the workforce and offering engaging methods of teaching.