Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the possibility to study remotely has become reality but it might be considered a disadvantage for students. This essay will provide information about the reasons why learning in a traditional way in school is a better option.

To commence, staying at home while attending classes is a significant cause of distraction, since students are potentially free to engage in different activities during lessons. Therefore, their focus level displays a decrease in terms of concentration and academic results, because their bad conduct is not detectable and, as a consequence, not punishable. In contrast, if they were in school, facing a teacher who observed their behaviour, they would allegedly be more convinced to participate and stay present. Evidence for this appears in the fact that many on-line learners, after the pandemic, scored numerous bad grades in their finals, due to their lack of effort during the quarantine period.

Moreover, applying for a remote study program could eventually lead to the probability of cheating during tests, since the grade of IT surveillance is not comparable to the classic one. Knowing that an exam result can be altered and show higher outcomes without endeavour is a severe and damaging aftermath of remote teaching. In these instances, each field of studies is threatened by future doctors, lawyers and other professionals who will not be educated enough for their job.

To balance, deciding that children and teenagers should attend school on site, rather than from a device at home, not only is it plausible but also fundamental in order to create hard-working and honest pupils among the new generations.