Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been argued that studying alone at home using digital technologies yield more productivity compared to group studies. I firmly disagree with this stance and think combined studies is more beneficial than self- learning.

In my opinion, time management is the foremost benefit of studying in groups. When students sit together and study, they exchange knowledge among their peers and this allows them to learn things fastly. Moreover, instead of studying all the concepts by themselves, a sophisticated person can give a glance about the topics and this helps the other students to learn only the important topics. For instance, during my school days, I used to teach my friends all the complicated math problems a day before the exam. Finally, by learning only the important topics, they would clear the assessment with decent scores. Thus, group study will help students to focus on essential concepts and save time.

Secondly, combined learning helps one to know different perspectives. If a student brings an unsolved problem to the group, majority of the members in that group will be keen in solving it using their skills. This paves a path for knowing multiple ways to solve one problem. For example, majority of the companies interview their candidates to assess, if they can cooperate with a group of 5 to 10 members. Thus, working together has become a salient trait for business or personal development.

In conclusion, albeit there are benefits of learning at home using internet, the disadvantages surpasses it. Conversely, there are several perks like time management and knowing more ways to solve a problem, it is essential to emphasize the advantages of group study to the students.