Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued by some that studying in group in a classroom is more beneficial than learning alone at home. I completely agree with this opinion and in this essay, I will state the reasons for my point of view.

The most compelling reason for holding to my view is that learning in groups at class can be a strong asset to education. This is because during an on-site class, students can appreciate the different doubts among the others as a result of the teacher explanations, being able to connect with the generated conversations and intervene. Later on, it is easier for them to relocate for example to the library and study in groups asking questions among them at ease.

Another reason for my position is completely related with the aforementioned in the last paragraph. Learning with a bunch of students in the same class can create a dynamic learning which allows them to understand concepts and apply them rapidly and swifty in practical cases. Therefore, it would be more stimulating for the brain and easier for students to remember in the exam what happened in these classes.

Lastly, attending and learning in an online class can result in a vast number of distractions. For instance, when the COVID-19 lockdown, online classes were frustrating and uncomfortable, as my family were either talking out loud, entering to my room and constantly interrupting me while I was trying to pay attention and follow the explanations.

In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. This is due to its help for enhancing the fellow’s relationship, participating in class while listening between them, and how the time would be better invested than with online classes and its distractions.